President, Vicepresident, Council and Auditor 2017

President of LSYR Dr Milena Medineckienė

Milena is the president of Lithuanian Society of Young Researchers (LSYR), also she is a vice president and member of council at Lithuanian Scientific Society. Three times was elected as a member of council at LSYR. Milena is a director at Science Development Institute. She defended her doctoral degree in Vilnius Gediminas technical university. Currently she is continuing her scientific career and is a PhD student at the Royal Institute of Technology in Sweden. She is an active scientist, teaches applied mathematics, construction technologies and mechanization at Vilnius Gediminas technical university.

LSYR Vicepresident, Member of council Andrius Puzas

Vilnius University physics graduate, physics faculty member of the Alumni Association and Chairman (2013-2014 m.). He is interested and actively involved in the context of higher education reform in order to maintain and create favorable conditions for young scientists to develop Lithuania.

LSYR Vicepresident, Member of council Dovilė Kurpytė

Graduate in BSc Electronics Engineering (VGTU) and BSc Management and Business Administration (VU) Bachelor and MSc Informatics Engineering (VGTU). She is currently a PhD student in the field of Electrical and Electronic Engineering. Dovile actively participates in research, conducts pedagogical activities, manages and organizes various events, participates in social activities, promotes the popularization of science. IEEE Lithuania Branch Young Professionals Chair. Coordinator of LJMS's Best PhD Thesis and Best Master Thesis competitions.

LSYR Member of council Dalia Karlaitė

PhD candidate in economics and previous president of Doctoral Candidates‘ Association at Mykolas Romeris University (October 2011 - January 2016). Dalia is active in scientific and pedagogical activities (lecturer at Vilniaus kolegija/University of Applied Sciences). She is the organizer of national and international conferences, qualification raises in Lithuania and abroad. At LSYR, she is the coordinator of Lithuanian Forum of Young Researchers.

LSYR Member of council Darius Laurinavičius

Graduated from Kaunas University of Technology, Applied Physics Bachelor's and master's degree in thermal engineering. Currently he is working Lithuanian Energy Institute, Laboratory of Nuclear Installation Safety as Junior Research Associate. Longtime member of LSYR. Actively involved in scientific and public activities.

LSYR Member of council Mantas Lipnickas

LSYR Member of council Salomėja Lukaitė

Bachelor of Geography and teacher, tourism manager qualification and a Master of Physical Geography. Work in Lithuanian University of Educational Sciences as a Vice-Rector for Science and Development assistent. Volunteer in Science Promotion Organization „Mokslo sriuba“("Science soup").

Auditor Emilis Urba

A former secretary of the Council of LSYR; at present time - a honorary fellow and the auditor of LSYR and also a member of the Council of the Lithuanian Scientific Society (LSS). A physicist; working at the Center for Physical Sciences and Technology.